Time for an update! - Reisverslag uit Potamós, Griekenland van Hilde Bos - WaarBenJij.nu Time for an update! - Reisverslag uit Potamós, Griekenland van Hilde Bos - WaarBenJij.nu

Time for an update!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Hilde

14 Juni 2015 | Griekenland, Potamós

Hello everybody, I'm still alive! Well sort of haha. It's hard work here at the hotel. We have working days from 10 in the morning until 11 at night and 1 day off, but it's fun! This is also why I didn't have time to write my blog the last few weeks. A lot has happened since the last time I wrote. I am finally in a different hotel! I'm still in Corfu, but just a bit more south. The funny thing is, I did not like it when they told me I still had to stay another two weeks in my former hotel, but then when they told me a few days later that I could leave, I did not want to go anymore. Me and making decisions haha.. so the day after I got the news, I said goodbye to everyone and I left. It all went very fast. That's one month ago now.


I can't believe I've been in Greece for two months already! Right now I am working at the louis kerkyra golf hotel. It's a very nice hotel, but with lots of children, because it's a family hotel. Luckily here they have someone else in the mini club. I get to be the fitness instructor over here, which is really nice. In the beginning my program wasn't finished yet, so I had to practice during my breaks, but now it's all sorted out. So every morning I start with stretching or yoga, followed by aqua gym. After that I do a nice workout with the people that like to stay fit during their holidays then it's time for a break. The food here is amazing, we can pick anything we like. And after lunch we usually go to the beach for an hour to relax. Then in the afternoon it's time for my zumba class, which is never rally that busy since it's always 30 degrees over here. But I never mind if no one shows up because that means I get to join in on waterpolo and beachvolleybal :). Our afternoon program always ends with a mini disco in the pool for all of the children and then our daytime program is finished. One hour later we start again at the entrance of the restaurant where we pour welcome drinks for the guests and promote our show of the evening. We don't finish until eleven, but I wonder why since we don't really have anything to do at night. It's mostly PR, but that's pretty difficult when people are trying to watch a show. So that's what a working looks like here. In It beginning when everything wasn't really organized yet we would just play football for three hours or volleybal all day long, so it's definitely more fun over here!

The rooms are also way better, I don't live in a container anymore and right now I share my room with another Dutch girl who I met on the training week in Kos. She arrived two days ago as replacement for the last girl and before that there was another Dutch guy who also left already, so that's three roommates in 3 weeks. Let's hope now that it will stay this way. We've got a really nice team and a good apartment so I'm definitely having a nice time over here ! I haven't really seen anything of the Island yet, since on our only day off we prefer relaxing and doing nothing :). There is a really nice lounge bar nearby with a swimming pool and a beach where we usually go to on our day off. Tomorrow is payday, but I have to say I wonder if we will actually get paid. I mean it is still Greece. But if not, we already decided we'll go on a strike, so then we'll get a chance to take a look around the Island. Alright time to go now, so i'll talk to you later!


Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Hilde

Actief sinds 29 Nov. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 276
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20577

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Juni 2016 - 28 Augustus 2016

summer '16

29 December 2015 - 23 Januari 2016

2016

14 April 2015 - 17 Juli 2015

Animation @ Greece!

01 December 2013 - 29 Mei 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: