The first week: training seminar in Kos, Greece - Reisverslag uit Kéfalos, Griekenland van Hilde Bos - WaarBenJij.nu The first week: training seminar in Kos, Greece - Reisverslag uit Kéfalos, Griekenland van Hilde Bos - WaarBenJij.nu

The first week: training seminar in Kos, Greece

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Hilde

25 April 2015 | Griekenland, Kéfalos

Time goes by so fast. I can't believe I've been in Greece for almost 2 weeks already! I will tell you first about the first week. When I arrived in Kos I got told that I was two days early for the training so I thought great then I'll have two days of holiday! Unfortunately they put me to work straight away. Because we were there already they thought why not let them help preparing the hotel for the opening day. So day 1 we spent on trying to fix the tennis courts. It took us 5 hours and we couldn't even get one net to hang properly, just because it was Greek quality. The second day we got to clean yoga mats and other sports equipment , so much fun :). Luckily I wasn't the only one that arrived early. On the first night a lot of people from Romenia arrived. They were all team leaders, so their training started two days early. The day after a slovakian guy, a danish girl and a hungarian guy arrived and some more people from Romenia. So at day time we had some fun chores and in the night time the entertainment started already. The team leaders had prepared some shows and games for us to watch or participate in. It was a lot of fun! Then on day 3 our program started. Almost everyone had arrived, including some Dutch people and they divided us into 3 groups: fitness, sports and mini-club (for the children). I love doing sports and fitness, entertaining children.. not so much and that is what I told them also. For some reason they decided to put me in mini-club, which obviously I wasn't too pleased about. I asked the managers why and it was because in the hotel where they are sending me to, they need me to do both sports and mini-club. So luckily they put me in sports for the first few days. It was a very nice program, we did volleybal, jeu de boules, Pool games, cocktail games and lots of other stuff. But after 3 days I had to leave the sports group and move to mini-club where I learned some kids games and kids dances to do in the mini disco, which I will be doing every day when I arrive at the hotel. The nice thing about Greece is that they, like every other southern european country, like to take everything slowly. So we had a morning program from 10 till 12. Then a break until 3 and then from 5 till 8:30 again a break before the evening program started. So we also had some time off during the day. Usually I would go to the beach or we just went to a cafe. Ofcourse I had to try the sea, it was still very cold, but after a while you got used to it and it was very nice! I met a lot of nice people on the training week and had al lot of fun ! But the fun has to end at some point and the working has to start. I still cannot believe that I will be working in Greece, because up until now it has only been like a holiday. I'm very curious what it's going to be like in korfu and I'll keep you updatet! Byee

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Hilde

Actief sinds 29 Nov. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 282
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20578

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Juni 2016 - 28 Augustus 2016

summer '16

29 December 2015 - 23 Januari 2016

2016

14 April 2015 - 17 Juli 2015

Animation @ Greece!

01 December 2013 - 29 Mei 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: